Creating Mood Boards

I’ve found a new toy!

Vintage Outdoors

This is a mood board I created using Canva. It was so easy. The photos are courtesy of Pinterest, where I’ve been gathering inspiring images in a modge podge board to use for future mood boards. I was just struggling with how to present my ideas in a nice mood board format.

Fashion Magazine Cover

I was also able to create a magazine cover inspired by the mood board, also using Canva and Pinterest. The best part? The base website program is FREE!

If you want to learn how to use this program to create a “brand” I’m taking their design course now. I can post more details, just comment below. I’m not sure how interested you all will be as it isn’t exactly sewing, but something you can use for project planning and publication.

Happy creating dear reader!

Leave a Reply

