#TMSIndiePatternMonth

Today is the day! Independent Pattern Designer Month is here!

There is so much swirling through my head right now! I’ve been really spinning my wheels in a sort of inspiration overload. I don’t know where to start. Do you ever feel that way?

Basically, I’ve been playing with Oliver & S. boy patterns for my son and contemplating my various indie patterns from designers like StyleArc, Deer & Doe, and Victory Patterns. I want to enter all 4 competitions in hopes of maybe scoring new patterns, especially as I’ve restrained myself from purchasing new patterns from all the amazing designers.

Besides the weekly competitions hosted by the Monthly Stitch, I also participated in the print pattern swap. My partner gifted me with Cashmerette’s new Upton Dress. Ms. Jenny, the curvy designer behind the curve loving patterns, is hosting a sew-a-long for this new pattern over the next two weeks! Of course, I want to make one too!

uptonsewalongfinal-400x447

Craziness right? On top of this madness, I’ve been pattern testing a new summer pattern from Itch to Stitch AND finishing the Spring semester at work. I am in the middle of grading a huge stack of English Final Essay Exams for my Secondary students while I test/stitch the pattern that I can’t post pictures of yet. I will be so happy to start my summer break Friday afternoon.

Are you inspired to create something for #TMSIndiePatternMonth with The Monthly Stitch? Summer sewing? I would love to hear I’m not the only one heading off on a marathon binge of sewing!

 

Leave a Reply

