Meet Emily, from Itch to Stitch

As I’ve been delving through the depths of the internet searching for work wardrobe inspiration, I came across this lovely photo from jesssewfabulous.wordpress.com:

20150314-IMG_7821

Another lovely blouse and skirt combo for work was my first thought. But wait…what is this??

20150314-IMG_7866

They’re shorts?!?! Mind blown! Professional culottes! I immediately bought the Emily pattern at the Itch to Stitch Pattern Store. Luckily, there’s a sew-a-long this month over at sewmaris’ blog between July 27-August 2 AND the designer of Itch to Stitch is offering a discount code for sew along participants. Just type in the code emilysewalong for 30% off, which makes the pattern less than $9.00. (expires August 2nd)

Here’s the fabric I found at a shop in Centro, Ipatinga:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
A slubby/tweedy poly blend in grey with light grey pinstripes, 2.5 m

I am going to start late as I’m driving to Rio de Janeiro today, then flying back to Florida this week. I plan to make this hopefully before the fall semester starts. I can’t wait to wear professional shorts!

One thought on “Meet Emily, from Itch to Stitch

Leave a Reply

