Travel Top #2

I am in love with this princess tee pattern from Vogue!

V8831 with cap sleeves.

I used Custom Fit V8831 pattern with C cup front. It fit straight from the envelop except for a short back adjustment. I cut 18 for the shoulders and 20 for the waist.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAPrincess seams are a bit fussy for a tee, but the body skimming shape the seams create are lovely!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERACan you believe I was able to squeeze this out of a 60″ wide one yard pieces? All it took was some creative cutting for the collar. I didn’t cut it on the fold, so it has a seam CF and CB. In retrospect, I should have lined up the seams with the shoulders, but I was rushing and knew the original design was one seam at CB. You can’t really see it anyway, but next time I’ll know.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOverall, for a first time make with no muslin, this is a huge success. I give this pattern 2 thumbs up as long as you are willing to take the time for princess seams in jersey, it is a fairly easy make. I will definitely be making another top from this pattern!

I hope you all have a wonderful 4th of July weekend in the USA. I’m off to Coxais for the weekend, which is in the mountains and going to be very cold. I’ll probably be wearing long johns while you all are in swim suits!

8 thoughts on “Travel Top #2

  1. Love the fabric and fit…quite remarkable to have something fit right out of the envelope…good going on the creative use of lack of fabric! Please send some chilly weather our way!

    1. I’ll throw you a snow ball with a dusting of red clay on top =D Its like North Carolina here. I also couldn’t believe this top fit so well. Miracles to happen!

Leave a Reply

