Eek! I love it!

leopard print 3 waysThis lovely little dirndl style skirt is the second silhouette project skirt and I can’t emphasize enough how much I love it. It was super fast and easy to make, and even easier to wear. This fabric is a loose weave linen blend that is soft, drapey and perfect for spring/summer. It is also a self-drafted pattern. In the future I’ll have to add a fuller seat to the back, which means a different pattern front and back, but otherwise its perfect. I paired it with my purple tunic.

Make up make overBefore the photo shoot, I grabbed my new red lipstick (Avon Color Trend Salvagem Vermelho). I chose a color I normally avoid, thanks to a Brazilian Fashion magazine article on how to choose your red lipstick based on hair color, eye color and skin tone. Not surprisingly, they suggested a warm red with a hint of orange or gold, which matches my Warm and Rich color chart from Cardigan Empire. I used black mascara, and brown and gold eyeshadow to complete the look since a dramatic lip might be too much with a dramatic or smoky eye. Thoughts? I find it attractive and think it works for day and casual wear.

In other sewing news, I finished cutting out my party dress! That thing is coming together at a snail’s pace. I can’t figure out why.

2 thoughts on “Eek! I love it!

Leave a Reply

