For me? How awesome!

Caydi from adorable Caydi Doll fame nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award like a year ago and somehow I never saw the nomination or totally forgot about it. So I want to thank her first! Here’s her blog. Then I’m supposed to nominate 15 people’s blogs for this award, and finally tell you 7 things about myself. Really, if you are reading this you probably already know a lot about me. I’m a mom living in Brazil and I blog about that. I love to sew and I blog about that. I also love to read, shop, and hang out with friends. I drink tons of coffee as every mother most likely does.

Then this week, Every Stitch nominated me for the Super Sweet Blogging Award. I am supposed to nominate 13 bloggers for this award as well as answer some questions about sweets. Alas, as I have gone from over 200 lbs to fitting into Burda’s size 44/46 (US 12/14), sweets have not been a part of my life that much the past 2 years. I still splurge every now and then on dark chocolate or milk chocolate with peanuts and soda. Otherwise its either fruits like acai or hard candies to satisfy my sweet tooth in a healthier manner.

Now I’m supposed to nominate 28 blogs >.< when most of those blogs already have these awards. Mmm… think think think. Well I have 30+ subscribers, so I nominate all my subscribers! Hehe, I know, a total cop out =D

Well alright then I’ll pick a few and my subscribers get the rest!Β  Cristina from Sewalife as my newest subscriber and a seamstress just beginning her great sewing journey! MrsMole for her wonderful advice. Julie from ReadyThreadSew for her awesomeness! The lovely curiouskiwi and modernvintagecupcakes for hosting the inspiring Burda Sewalong last month. Who knows how long my jacket would have “rested” without proper motivation (aka deadline and moral support). Gjeometry and her lovely kitty sewing sidekick who plays bocce ball with garden gnomes! And Ping from Peneloping, the sewing blog I just discovered and found super inspiring and funny. I love the wordpress recommendations. Its help me find all sorts of interesting blogs.

Now dear reader, post your blog link below, then blog your answers and congrats! You get the blogging award of your choice! I am so happy to be a part of this online sewing community! Love you all!

6 thoughts on “For me? How awesome!

  1. Congrats on your awards!! And, thank you so much for the shout-out and for nominating my (and Kitty’s) blog! I have been so blessed to receive both of these awards, so I therefore select….both of them to accept!! LOL.

    Congrats on your weight loss and your ability to stay away from sweets. I cannot. I LOVE sweets, mostly brownies, chocolate cake and cupcakes. Licorice too as a portable snack. Some things about myself, well I am owned by a lovely Kitty who is a Super Sewing Hero and helps with all aspects of my sewing and blogging. (‘Help” is sometimes being generous….but he participates nonetheless) πŸ™‚

    Here is my blog link: http:gjeometry.com

    Thanks again!

    1. lol enjoy them both! And celebrate with Brownies! I miss brownies with nuts… Anywho, don’t forget to add your buttons to your blog and nominate your own favs for awards. Pass ’em on!

  2. Thank you for the nomination. I don’t think anyone has ever used the word awesome in relation to me before πŸ™‚ I read your comment on my blog – I’m still just taking a break from sewing, but I may be back soon.

  3. Aww, thanks for the shout-out! I’m glad we could help your Burda jacket find it’s rightful place in your ‘completed items’ area. πŸ™‚

    (Also, I am rather envious of your will power when it comes to sweets. I seriously need to develop some of that of my own. :-/ )

    1. It takes about a month of strong will, then its more like a habit so you don’t think about it. It also helps that Brazil tends towards specialty stores rather than mega stores, so unless I go into the candy store or the pastry shop, I don’t stumble across cupcakes or chocolate brownies in the grocery store. I also avoid shopping hungry. I like to eat something before going which cuts way down on snack food purchases. If we don’t eat before we inevitably eat cookies, chocolate or chips when we are out. My husband had gotten on board, so he’s very supportive and even looking forward to his own weight loss now. That has been a great help too!
      Thanks again for the Burda help!

Leave a Reply

