Pajama Party completed!

Here they are! I took these last night before bed and have been lounging around in them all day!

This is my first successfully completed sew-a-long! I used Butterick 5330.

Here’s me in my reading pose during nap time! I have a Kindle so I’m technically holding my entire library in my hand! I am currently finishing up Chalice by Robin McKinley. Not her best, but a fun fantasy read.

This is a simple forest green cotton that I had in my stash. I made this pattern once before in a hot pink linen blend, while I was pregnant and Karen’s Pyjama Party Sew-A-Long inspired me to pull them out, rip them, and resew them into a wearable muslin (minus 6″ in the hip! Hurray!). Then I made the pattern adjustments and cut these out. I think another pair or two will move this pattern into TNT status. Honestly they are probably already there, I just need to transfer a few tweaks back to the paper pattern.

I loved the SAL and seeing everyone’s projects! Please have another SAL Karen!

8 thoughts on “Pajama Party completed!

  1. Never underestimate the value of naptime! 🙂 Your PJs look nice and comfy. I will look for the book you’ve mentioned; I’ve read several others by her but hadn’t heard of this one.

Leave a Reply

