Skip to content

2 years and counting…

December 12, 2013

I was just notified by wordpress that my blog is having it’s second birthday today. I can’t believe two years ago today, I was sitting at my clunky laptop in Rio de Janeiro trying to figure out a creative name for my blog. After google-ing multiple cute/creative/witty titles only to discover them all taken, I settled on my simple title “Sewing for Me!” so I could move onto the fun parts: creating, writing, sewing, and proudly presenting my work/thoughts to the world.

As I am writing this post in my USA office, I realized I have not sewn a stitch since October! It is completely tragic! On the plus side, as a teacher, it is time for my Winter Break Sewing Spree! I am finishing up my grading, so I can submit my grades to the University registrar by Friday!

Twenty-Five essays and counting…

6 Comments leave one →
  1. December 12, 2013 10:22 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS!!!

  2. Toni Conen permalink
    December 13, 2013 7:37 pm

    Hurrah!! Can’t wait to see the new projects!!

  3. December 17, 2013 12:33 am

    Happy Blogiversary! And, here’s to beginning sewing again!

    • December 30, 2013 2:39 pm

      Thanks!! It has been great test-driving my new machine =) I adore it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers

